St John’s Choir Music List

January 2020 – June 2020

 

Sunday January 5 10:30am

Hymns: 127,128,119

Psalm: 84:1-8

Setting: S280, S125, S154

Sunday January 12

10:30am

Hymns: 121,686,523

Psalm: 29

Setting: S280, S125, S154

Sunday January 19

10:30am

Hymns: 138,126,595

Psalm: 40:1-12

Setting: S280, S125,

 

Sunday January 26

10:30am

Offertory:

Sicut cervus Palestrina

Hymns:126,124,135

Psalm: 27:1,5-13

Communion:

Ave verum corpus Byrd

Setting: S280, S125, S154

Sunday February 2 10:30am

Offertory:

View me Lord Lloyd

Hymns: 401,259,470

Psalm: 8

Communion:

Lully,lulla Leighton

Setting: S278, S128, S154

Sunday February 2

4:00pm

Choral Evensong

Introit

O magnum mysterium Victoria

Preces and Responses

Dan Locklair

Psalm 84

Chant:

Evening Canticles in F

Harold Friedell

Anthem

When to the temple Mary went   Eccard

Hymns: 259, 625

 

Sunday February 9

10:30am

Offertory:

Jesus springing Chilcott

Hymns: 490,339,568

Psalm: 112:1-9

Communion:

Sing joyfully   Byrd

Setting: S278, S128, S154

Sunday February 16

10:30am

Offertory:

Almighty and everlasting God Gibbons

Hymns: 583,592,618

Psalm: 119:1-8

Communion:

Beati quorum via Stanford

Setting: S278, S128, S154

Sunday February 23

10:30am

Offertory:

O quam gloriosum Victoria

Hymns: 435,324,436

Psalm: 99

Communion:

Let all mortal flesh Bairstow

Setting: S278, S128, S154

Wednesday February 26

Ash Wednesday

7:00pm

Hymns: 143,149,150

Sunday March 1 10:30am

Offertory:

Lead me Lord Wesley

Hymns: 143, 149,150

Psalm: 32

Communion:

Civitas sancti tui Byrd

Setting: S114, S158

Sunday March 8

10:30am

Offertory:

Ave verum corpus Mozart

Hymns:386,321,527

Psalm: 121

Communion:

Timor est Tremor Poulenc

Setting: S91, S114, S158

 Sunday March 8 4:00pm

Choral Evensong

Introit

Beati quorum via Stanford

Preces and Responses

Kenneth Leighton

Psalm 84

Chants:

Evening Canticles in B minor

Tertius Noble

Anthem

Timor est tremor Poulenc

Hymns: 142,445

 

 Sunday March 15

10:30am

Offertory:

Holy is the true light

Harris

Hymns:493,565,525

Psalm: 95

Communion:

Exultate Deo Palestrina

Setting: S91, S114, S158

 

Sunday March 22

10:30am

Offertory:

If ye love me Tallis

Hymns: 372,644,688

Psalm: 23

Communion:

Oculi omnium Wood

Setting: S91, S114, S158

Sunday March 29

10:30am

Offertory:

God so loved the world

Chilcott

Hymns: 435,376,559

Psalm: 130

Communion:

Christus factus est Anerio

Setting: S91, S114, S158

Sunday April 5

Palm Sunday

10:30am

Offertory:

Hosanna to the son of David       Gibbons

Hymns: 154,160,168

Communion:

God so love the world

Stainer

Setting: S91, S114, S158

Sunday April 5

4:00pm

Choral Evensong

Introit

Civitas sancti tui Byrd

Preces and Responses

Dan Locklair

Psalm 103

Chants:

Evening Canticles in F                       Dyson

Anthem

Hosanna to the son of David   Gibbons

Hymns: 158,164

 

Monday April 6

7:00pm

Hymn: 160

Music for reflection

Trio Sonata no 4 - Andante

Tuesday April 7

7:00pm

Hymn: 158

Music for reflection

Trio Sonata no 5 - Allegro

 

  

Wednesday April 8

Tenebrae

7:00pm

Hymns: 474,458

Thursday April 9

Maundy Thursday

7:00pm

Hymns: 334,337,339

Offertory:

Ave verum corpus Byrd

Communion:

Ubi caritas       Durufle

 

Friday April 10

Good Friday

Noon and 7:30pm

Hymns:

Anthems (7:30pm):

Miserere mei   Allegri

St Mark Passion Sanders

Ave verum corpus   Byrd

Sunday April 12

Easter Day

10:30am

Offertory:

This joyful Eastertide

Wood

Hymns: 207,188,179

Communion:

Dum transisset Tavener

Setting: S278, S128, S154

 Sunday April 19

10:30am

Offertory:

O come ye servants of the Lord Tye

Hymns: 180,184,199

Psalm: 16

Communion:

Litany to the holy spirit Hurford

Setting: S278, S128, S154

 Sunday April 26

10:30am

Offertory:

O taste and see Vaughan Williams

Hymns: 181,194,174

Psalm: 116:1-3,10-17

Communion:

Gaudent in caelis Victoria

Setting: S278, S128, S154

Sunday May 3

10:30am

Offertory:

Set me as a seal Walton

Hymns: 182,300,690

Psalm: 23

Communion:

Ubi caritas Durufle

Setting: S278, S128, S154

 Sunday May 10

10:30am

Offertory:

Sing joyfully Byrd

Hymns: 205,628,625

Psalm: 31:1-5,15-16

Communion:

Even such is time Chilcott

Setting: S278, S128, S154

Sunday May 17

10:30am

Offertory:

Exultate Deo Palestrina

Hymns: 381,413,657

Psalm: 66:7-18

Communion

Te lucis ante terminum Tallis

Setting: S278, S128, S154

Sunday May 24

10:30am

Offertory:

If ye love me Tallis

Hymns: 608,483,718

Psalm: 68:1-10,33-36

Communion:

Locus iste Bruckner

Setting: S278, S128, S154

Sunday May 31

10:30am

Offertory:

Oculi omnium Wood

Hymns: 225,228,516

Psalm: 104:25-35,37

Communion:

Hail gladdening light Wood

Setting: S278,S128,S154

Sunday May 31

4:00pm

Choral Evensong for Pentecost

Introit

A prayer of King Henry VI   Ley

Preces and Responses

Dan Locklair

Psalm: 103

Chants:

Evening Canticles Collegium Regale

Howells

Anthem

Gaude et Laetare McDowell

Hymns: 25,516

 

Sunday June 7

10:30am

Hymns: 370,367,362

Psalm: 100

Setting:

S280,S129

Sunday June 14

10:30am

Hymns: 495,478,665

Psalm: 100

Setting:

S280,S129

Sunday June 21

10:30am

Hymns: 632,658,535

Psalm: 86:1-10,16-17

Setting: S280,S129

Sunday June 28

10:30am

Hymns:388,321 ,522

Psalm: 13

Setting: S280,S129

 

Fr Mark Fitzhugh, Rector Fr Stephen Tamke, Curate Christopher Brayne, Director of Music Ministry

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

F

 

 

 

 

 

 

F

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


                                            

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 



 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 

 


 

 

 

 


 

 

 

© 2020 St. John's of Lattingtown
Connected Sound - Websites for the Barbershop Community